SnowFall – Series in HBO or Disney

MTW | | 253 views

“Snowfall” is a television crime drama series created by John Singleton, Eric Amadio, and Dave Andron. The series premiered on FX on July 5, 2017. The show is set in Los Angeles in the early 1980s and revolves around the first crack epidemic and its impact on the culture of the city.

How many seasons are in Snowfall: 6

Director: The series has had multiple directors across its seasons, but notable directors include John Singleton, Adil El Arbi, and Bilall Fallah, among others.

Main Actors: The main cast includes:

  1. Damson Idris as Franklin Saint – a young street entrepreneur who becomes involved in the cocaine business.
  2. Carter Hudson as Teddy McDonald – a CIA operative working to fund the Nicaraguan Contras through drug trafficking.
  3. Emily Rios as Lucia Villanueva – the niece of a Mexican drug lord who becomes involved in the cocaine trade.
  4. Sergio Peris-Mencheta as Gustavo “El Oso” Zapata – a former Mexican wrestler turned enforcer for a crime family.
  5. Michael Hyatt as Cissy Saint – Franklin’s mother who works multiple jobs to support her family.
  6. Amin Joseph as Jerome Saint – Franklin’s uncle and a small-time marijuana dealer.
  7. Isaiah John as Leon Simmons – Franklin’s friend and associate.

Plot: “Snowfall” follows multiple characters as they navigate the growing drug trade in Los Angeles during the 1980s. Franklin Saint, a young street entrepreneur, gets involved in selling cocaine and becomes a major player in the burgeoning drug market. At the same time, CIA operative Teddy McDonald is tasked with funding the Contras in Nicaragua and sees the drug trade as a means to do so. The series explores the intersections of crime, politics, and culture during this tumultuous period in Los Angeles history.

Share this: