Antena 3 makes history with ‘Money Heist’, the first Spanish series to win an International Emmy

MTW | | 438 views

The Atresmedia series make history. For the first time a Spanish series wins the Emmy for best series with ‘La casa de papel’. It wins the award in the category of Best Drama, at the ceremony held in New York. The Antena 3 series is the most successful Spanish fiction in the history of national television.

Produced by Atresmedia Televisión, in collaboration with Vancouver Media, ‘La casa de papel’ boasts a great cast of actors: Úrsula Corberó, Itziar Ituño, Álvaro Morte, Paco Tous, Pedro Alonso, Alba Flores, Miguel Herrán, Jaime Lorente, Esther Acebo , Enrique Arce, María Pedraza, Darko Peric, Fran Morcillo or Kity Manver. Created by Álex Pina, the series is directed by Jesús Colmenar, Álex Rodrigo, Alejandro Bazzano and Miguel Ángel Vivas.

Miguel Amoedo is in charge of the direction of photography; while the script is in charge of Alex Pina himself along with Esther Martínez Lobato, David Barrocal, Pablo Roa, Esther Morales Fernando San Cristóbal, and Javier Gómez Santander. Praised by specialized critics, ‘Money Heist’ has received prestigious awards both inside and outside of Spain. The awards for Best Spanish Series and Special Audience Award at the Luchón International Festival (France), the awards for Best National Fiction and Best Direction at the Vitoria Television Festival (FesTVal), the Iris Award for Best Screenplay, the Fotogramas de Plata award for Best Spanish Series or the MiM Series Festival award for Best Direction.

Turned into a mass phenomenon in different countries of America, Asia or Europe, ‘The paper house’ has reached the milestone of the most watched non-English speaking series in the history of Netflix. This record is notable evidence of the resounding success of the Atresmedia series outside of Spain.



Share this: